Markleeville Design Review Committee


The Markleeville Design Review Committee meets on an as needed basis. Meetings are typically held at Alpine County Administration, 99 Water Street, Markleeville in the Board of Supervisors Chamber in the evenings.


The committee consists of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

About the Committee

The committee makes recommendations on new construction, proposed signs, and projects within the design review historic zoning area in downtown Markleeville. The intent is to protect and enhance the historic mining period architecture of the town.


Meeting Agenda Packets

January 3, 2018 Agenda and information packet (3 MB)

February 7, 2018 Agenda and information packet (5 MB)

August 13, 2019 Agenda and information packet

February 19, 2020 Agenda and information packet