GovernmentDepartmentsDiscoverHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
Library Commission

The Library Commission is composed of 5 members; one from each electoral district in the County. 
The main function of this body is to inform and advise the Board of Supervisors on matters relating to operations of the County Library system. The County Librarian serves as adviser to the Commission. At regular meetings, the Commission receives reports from both Markleeville and Bear Valley libraries. Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings and/or contact their district Commissioner with library concerns or questions.

  • Monthly 
  • 4 p.m. @ the Markleeville Library
  • 270 Laramie St.
    Markleeville, CA 96120
  • 367 Creekside Drive (Via Telephone)
          Bear Valley, CA 95223

District Commissioners
  • District 1 - Sharon Osgood (Chair) 530-694-2132
  • District 2 - Ginger Craik 530-694-2267
  • District 3 - Vacant       
  • District 4 - Jema Kimmel (Bear Valley) 209-753-2321
  • District 5 - Susan Raddach 530-694-1470

Read the Bylaws for more information on the Commission.