GovernmentDepartmentsDiscoverHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
PrintEmail
Environmental Filings

CEQA

California Environmental Quality Act
Document Filing Fees


California Department of Fish and Wildlife imposes and collects a filing fee to defray the costs of managing and protecting California’s vast fish and wildlife resources, including, but not limited to, consulting with other public agencies, reviewing environmental documents, recommending mitigation measures, and developing monitoring programs.

The County Clerk will collect CEQA filing fees from project applicants at the time the notice of determination (NOD) is filed for an Environmental Impact Report or Negative Declaration.


 
CEQA Document Fees Effective
January 1, 2015
Fees Effective
January 1, 2016
Negative Declaration (ND)  $2,210.00   $2,210.25
Mitigated Negative Declaration (MND)  $2,210.00  $2,210.25
Environmental Impact Report (EIR)  $3,069.75  $3,070.00
Environmental Document pursuant to a Certified Regulatory Program (CRP)   $1,043.75  $1,043.75
County Clerk Processing Fee  $50.00   $50.00

 
Payment of Fees

The project applicant is responsible for payment of the filing fee (Fish and Game Code section 711.4). Filing Fees are due at the time a Notice of Determination is filed with the county clerk’s office (local lead agency), or with the State Clearinghouse (state lead agency).

For more information please visit Department of Fish and Wildlife.