GovernmentDepartmentsDiscoverHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
Alert Level
Homeland Security Advisory SystemTerror Alert
In March of 2002, the White House issued the Homeland Security Directive which established five threat conditions for a possible terrorist attack. General explanations were given for preparedness activities for each level, but the question remained, "What does this mean to me and my family?"

The American Red Cross recognized the need for real answers to these questions and created guidelines for individuals, families, neighborhoods, schools, and businesses.