GovernmentDepartmentsDiscoverHow Do I?
Go To Search
Click to Home
Parking Agent
Parking Agent

CLOSED April 2-30, 2020

For more information visit California State Parks Off-Highway Vehicle website

Bear Valley

November 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020.

Parking/Registration citations are issued by California Highway Patrol, Alpine County Sheriff’s Office, Department of Fish and Game, Grover Hot Springs State Park and Kirkwood Volunteer Fire Department. Alpine County Parking Agent processes the citations and reports to the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Registration violations, equipment violations and Sno Park violations fee can be reduced only when the violation has been corrected.


If the payment is not received within 21 days from the day of the citation a late fee of $25 will be applied. When the fine and late fee are not paid within 14 after late fee notice, the Alpine County Parking agent will put a “hold” on your registration through the Department of Motor Vehicles.

You have the right to contest the citation by writing to the Parking Agent at PO Box 158 Markleeville, CA 96120 or emailing Parking Agent within 14 of the Courtesy Notice. If you are not satisfied with the Initial Review, you may request an Administrative Review within 21 days from the Initial Review decision date and include the fee for the entire amount of the fine.

You have the opportunity to file a Notice of Appeal to the Alpine County Superior Court; if the decision is upheld the fine will be deposited; if not, your check will be returned to you.

Additional Resources:

Department of Motor Vehicles
California State Parks
Alpine County Superior Court